Part 5.3 – Grateful

It’s been awhile since I first bought my first stock until I first tasted blood, got burned, stood up, failed a lot, up to this point where I’m at.

I’m just grateful

..to have a sustainable income

..to have access in trading during my working hours

..to have a side job

..to have the people around me who taught much of I what needed

..to have a beautiful lovely wife and kids who support my in this journey

I came to the point where I was able to get the answers I sought when I saw those trades of the horsemen before (I called them horsemen when I didn’t knew “ZFT”).

When I look back on the times when:

  • I wasn’t able find answers to my questions
  • struggling in protecting my equity
  • unknowingly trading without plan, chasing, FOMO, and revenge trading
  • getting very emotional and not taking responsibility
  • wondering about not getting any good results
  • calling myself stupid and felt ashamed whenever I’m making the same mistake
  • feeling down and pitiful
  • I have no one to talk to
  • I’m in deep hopelessness
  • seeing myself losing “The dream”

I never gave up and kept pounding what I believed. It was those times when I felt great disappointment to myself. This had led me not only to understand more about trading but also making a better version of me.

It was very hard for me to do it all alone after the spark program. I’d sought help to my mentor if he could find other people in the tribe with same timeline as me. The time difference here and Philippines makes it hard for to attend the live sessions. So, I got into the Qatar based ZFT-traders.

Significant contribution of the tribe or specifically the people in the tribe who I’ve be-friended with (specially the ZFT-Qatar)

  • They were always there to answer my questions and collaborate
  • shared their knowledge and experience with no hesitation
  • always hyping me with their analysis (just kidding! :D)
  • super active chat group!
  • above all, contagious trading ethics and routine!

What I wanted to address aside from being grateful was to have s group where you collaborate ideas and to study altogether. It would will tremendously affect the learning curve of a trader. Of course, choose who do you want to be with. šŸ™‚

Always be grateful.

Image result for grateful

Leave a comment