Part 5.5 – Individuality

We all have our different capability in understanding an idea or a skill.

My development as a trader was slow. Due my schedule and priorities, my learning curve didn’t do well after the program was finished. I put trading in lesser priority plus the thinking that trading works if I have a very sophisticated technical analysis.

By experiencing a lot of mistakes and getting more screen time in trading, it seemed like the process of learning how trading works had slowly getting into me.

Trust your self and keep pounding that rock. The rock you’re pounding might be bigger or smaller than the other guy you’re portraying. Sometimes it’s in the level of our dedication, aspiration, perspiration, and motivation how fast we will achieve our goals.

We differ in a lot of ways; how we manage our emotion, how we react to a certain event, how we subject ourselves to risk, how we handle stress, how we study, etc. Thing these influence our learning and development in trading.

Our learning phase and development curve differ to one another. There’s no reason to compare self to others. We are the one who will unfold the stories of our lives. Trading is psychologically difficult but true passion will lead us to our own greatness. We may learn all together as a group but in the end we can only say that we succeed when we achieve our own goals as individuals.

I may have been very slow but one thing which led me to where I am now as a trader was my dream for my family.

“Sheer persistence is an amazing antidote for lack of knowledge.”
Mark Minervini
Image result for persistence

Some are fast, some are faster

Some are worse, some terrible

Some are disciplined, some are stubborn

Some are rich, some are poor

Nonetheless, we are part of the system were others win and some fades. In the game of probability and the smartest those who won’t persist we perish. Those who would likely to persist may perish too. But those who has the shear persistence may likely to succeed. That’s the harshest truth ever in trading. All of us are wanting to succeed in this game and grab a piece of chance to achieve freedom.

In the end,

it’s our own story,

our own race,

and our own journey.

There’s one important thing that I always tell myself,

It’s better to fail trying than never.

That’s just for me.

Leave a comment